

PUBLIC NOTICE

RENEWAL OF THE BOUNDARIES OF THE TOWN'S TERRITORY INTO ELECTORAL DISTRICTS

TO ALL THE ELECTORS OF THE TOWN OF PINCOURT

NOTICE is hereby given by the undersigned, that on the 9th day of March, 2020, the *Commission de la representation électorale* has confirmed that the Town meets the conditions to renew the boundaries of the Town's territory into six (6) electoral districts, each represented by a municipal councillor and delimited in such a way as to ensure a balance in the number of electors in each of them and their socio-economic homogeneity.

The electoral districts are delimited as follows:

Electoral District No.1: (1 820 voters)

Starting from a point situated at the meeting of 5th Avenue and the eastern municipal limit, this municipal limit, the rear line of Racine Street (south and west sides), the rear line of Forest Avenue (south side), de l'Île Boulevard, the northern boundary of the property located at 270 de l'Île Boulevard and its extension, the rear line of Renaissance Street (south and east sides) and Kendall Street (east side), 5th Avenue to the starting point.

Electoral District No.2: (2 020 voters)

Starting from a point located at the intersection of de l'Île Boulevard and Forest Avenue, this avenue, Cardinal-Léger Boulevard, Monseigneur-Langlois Avenue, Bellevue Street to the intersection of 9th Avenue, the rear line of Bellevue Street (west side), the rear line of 5th Avenue (south side), the rear line of de l'Île Boulevard (east side), the northern limit of the property located at 270 de l'Île Boulevard, this boulevard to the starting point.

Electoral District No.3: (1 828 voters)

Starting from a point located at the meeting of the Hydro-Québec high voltage line and the eastern Municipal line, this high voltage line, the extension of the rear line of du Suroît Street (west side, including des Cyprès Street), this rear line, de l'Île Boulevard, Cardinal-Léger Boulevard, Forest Avenue to the intersection with de l'Île Boulevard, rear line of Forest Avenue (south side), the rear line of Racine Street (west and south sides), the municipal limit to the starting point.

Electoral District No.4: (1 982 voters)

Starting from a point situated at the meeting point of Bellevue Street and Monseigneur-Langlois Avenue, this avenue and its extension, the municipal limit west, north and east, 5th Avenue, the rear line of Kendall Street (side east) and Renaissance Street (east and south sides), the extension of the north boundary of the property located at 270 de l'Île Boulevard, the rear line of de l'Île Boulevard (east side), the rear line of 5th Avenue (south side), the rear line of Bellevue Street (west side) to the intersection of 9th Avenue, Bellevue Street to the starting point.

Electoral District No.5: (1 520 voters)

Starting from a point situated at the intersection of Cardinal-Léger Boulevard and 22nd Avenue, the rear line of this avenue (north side) and its extension, the western municipal limit, the extension of Monseigneur-Langlois Avenue and this avenue, Cardinal-Léger Boulevard to the starting point.

Electoral District No.6: (1 563 voters)

Starting from a point located at the meeting of the Hydro-Québec high voltage line and the eastern municipal limit, this municipal limit, the southern and western municipal limit, the extension of 22nd Avenue, the rear line from this avenue (north side), Cardinal-Léger Boulevard, de l'Île Boulevard, the rear line of du Suroît Street (west side) and its extension (excluding des Cyprès Street), the high voltage line of Hydro-Québec to the starting point.



NOTICE is also given that Public Notice of renewal for the same division is available for consultation at the office of the undersigned, at Town Hall, during regular business hours, at the address indicated below.

NOTICE is also given that any elector, in accordance with section 40.4 of the *Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities* (CQLR, c. E-2.2), may, within fifteen (15) days of the publication of this notice, make known in writing his or her objection to the maintaining of the division of the territory of the municipality into electoral districts. This objection must be addressed as follows:

M^e Etienne Bergevin Byette, greffier Ville de Pincourt 919 chemin Duhamel Pincourt (Québec) J7W 4G8

NOTICE is further given that, pursuant to section 40.5 of the *Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities* (CQLR, c. E-2.2):

the clerk shall inform the *Commission de la representation électorale* that the municipality has received, within the prescribed time, a number of objections that is equal to or exceeds 100 voters (Section 18 of the *Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities* (CQLR, c. E-2.2)). In this case, it required to follow the procedure for the division of the municipality's territory into electoral districts set out in Division III of the Act.

GIVEN at Pincourt, Quebec, this March 19, 2020.

Me Etienne Bergevin Byette, greffier