Home visit: Smoke alarm verification

Émise le

Notice - New branch collection method

Émise le

Claude Comeau

I’ve lived in Pincourt since 1965. It is a beautiful place to raise a family and, now that I’m retired, I feel it’s time for me to give back to the community that I love.

As a mayor, I would like to serve our citizens and ensure they have a welcoming and safe environment. I commit myself to work together as a team with our newly elected council, and provide transparency to our citizens.  The citizens will be my number one priority.

Over the years, I would like to continue serving our citizens through the various town’s committees and commissions. 

It is an honor and privilege to serve you as Mayor of Pincourt!

Priorities:

  1. Traffic and speed: this subject must be addressed on a regular basis.
  2. Traffic issues on highway 20.
  3. Environment: working on keeping our existing green spaces as much as possible.
  4. Keeping the town’s bilingual status.
  5. Easy access to information for our senior population.
  6. Provide more activities for our teenagers.
  7. Promote our town’s cultural diversity.

Occupations:

  • Retired from Air Canada after a career of 37 years as Manager of the Maintenance Department for Eastern Canada
  • Town councillor in Pincourt (2002 to 2009)
  • Volunteer on numerous committees in the town such as President of the Little Baseball League, hockey and baseball coach and President of Action Comité Pincourt

Number of terms as Mayor: 1 (elected in 2021)

Duties as an elected representative:

  • Member of the Administration and Finance Commission
  • Member of the Infrastructure, Public Works and Urban Planning Commission
  • Member of the Social and Community Development, Recreation and Cultural Commission
  • Member of the Urban Planning and Sustainable Development Commission
  • President of the Fire Technical Commission
  • Member of the Public Safety Commission
  • Member of the Youth Committee
  • Member of the Social Development Committee
  • Member of the Régie de l'eau

Interests: woodworking, golf, family history and walking